V.B.A: A pleasant surprise for a drudging week.

The Versatile Blogger Award. 

First and foremost, thank you thesm14 for nominating me. It was very considerate of you.

I didn’t expect any awards when I first began blogging, nor did I think about bloggers, readers, and all that came with it. Blogging was just a place to stash my thoughts, my works. During this long, busy, and drudging week, my fingers would longingly reach for my laptop, wanting to write, but I was taught that work comes before play. And, unfortunately, this was not work. So I pushed through the week, tired, sleep-deprived, and nettled. Today, when I could finally afford to put down my work (sigh of relief), I logged in to my WordPress account to find THE VERSATILE BLOGGING AWARD in the notification.

I reflexively scrunched my eyebrows together, checking to make sure if I was reading it right. An award? For me? This is terrific, I thought. I’ll save you the tedious details of what happened next, in my quest to study the technicalities of WordPress. Anyway, if you’ve read my posts the The first time that I and The Little Things, you must understand how much I appreciate a nomination for an award, one that reads ‘Versatile Blogger Award’.

According to the rules, I must state seven things about myself. Here they are:

(Numbers 6 and 7 could overlap, you have been warned.)

  1. I love to read a lot and write a lot. My favourite genres include (but aren’t limited to): thriller and crime, fantasy, medical; mostly fiction. I also enjoy intellectual pursuits. As a med student, my interests lie in surgery, neurology, and psychology. My favourite subjects before medical school were: mathematics, physics, and english (in no particular order).
  2. I enjoy eating high-calorie, low-nutrient food. My favourites in this particular order – pizza, french fries, quesadilla. Cuisines of focus: Italian, Mexican, and Indian food. I don’t smoke.
  3. I love all animals, birds, and reptiles. I’m a cat person.
  4. My abilities include writing, singing, dancing, playing musical instruments, teaching. My hobbies involve putting these abilities to use.
  5. I spend nearly every waking moment in my head.
  6. Five qualities you may like: neat freak, perfectionist, driven, determined, fortitude.
  7. Five qualities you may not like: stubborn, chronic procrastinator, control freak, prone to impatience, oblivious to the physical world.

So, there you have it, seven things about me.

Now, I must nominate bloggers / blogs for this award. So my choices are as below:

(Please ignore if you aren’t interested).

https://captainsspeech.wordpress.com/

http://writerkarenblog.wordpress.com/

https://smonlineweb.wordpress.com/

Have a spectacular day.

-Vleminxc.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

